Post Independence Period of Pakistan


On the world map, Pakistan was shown on 14th August 1947. By the time of the birth, Pakistan was divided into two parts – widely famous as East and West Pakistan.

In 1970 when Pakistan had a war with India, East Pakistan got utterly cut off from the West Pakistan. Later on the 1971 elections, the East Pakistan got Separate from the West Pakistan and since the day, it exists on the map as Bangladesh.

Behind the saga of the separation of East and East Pakistan, there exists a tragic story. Pakistan has four provinces namely – Baluchistan, Punjab, NWFP and Sindh. The federal government governs and runs the country from the capital Islamabad.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here